Join Telco

Opening an account means to 'join' our Credit Union

You may open an account and become a member with Telco if you live, work, worship or attend school in these North Carolina counties:

  • Alexander
  • Avery
  • Buncombe
  • Burke
  • Caldwell
  • Catawba
  • Cleveland
  • Haywood
  • Henderson
  • Iredell
  • Jackson
  • Lincoln
  • Madison
  • McDowell
  • Mitchell
  • Polk
  • Rutherford
  • Transylvania
  • Watauga
  • Wilkes
  • Yancey


Over 200 companies in the region participate in Telco's Select Employee Group (SEG) program. You may join the Credit Union through one of these companies as well. Employees of these SEG companies have the opportunity for additional exclusive benefits.